The Great Whore Revealed – (Revelation 17:1-6Babylon is unveiled as a bejeweled whore dripping with the shed blood of martyred saints)

End-time Babylon Rides the Beast – (Revelation 17:7-13End-time Babylon, the “Great Whore” rides the “Beast from the Sea” that is set on “seven mountains)

The Victory of the Lamb over the Beast and Babylon Announced – (Revelation 17:14-18The Lamb overcomes the Beast and the kings of the earth, but in a very paradoxical manner)

Babylon the Great is Fallen – (Revelation 18:1-8The Fall of Mystery Babylon is pronounced, and her ritual impurity denounced by an angel from heaven)

The Destruction of End-time Babylon – (Revelation 18:9-24The complete destruction of Babylon is God’s response to the persecution by “her” of the “saints”)

The Heavenly Victory Celebration – (Revelation 19:1-10The heavenly celebration of the “wedding” of the “Lamb” follows the destruction of the “Great Harlot”)

The Rider on a White Horse – (Revelation 19:11-16The Messiah “shepherds” the nations by the “word” that proceeds out of his mouth – His “armies” participate in his present reign)

The Destruction of the Beast and the False Prophet – (Revelation 19:17-21Next, the Rider on a White Horse destroys the “Beast from the sea” and the “False Prophet” )

The Imprisonment of the Dragon – (The Devil is imprisoned in the “Abyss” until an appointed time when he is released to deceive the nations into a final attempt to annihilate the saints – Revelation 20:1-3)

The Priestly Reign of the Saints – (The image of the saints reigning as a “kingdom of Priests” is linked to the vision of the “Son of Man” received by Daniel – Revelation 20:4-6)

The Judgment of the Dragon – (The Dragon is released for a “short season” to launch a final attempt to destroy the saints, however, Satan is the one destroyed – Revelation 20:7-10)

The Great White Throne of Judgment – (Following the defeat of the “Dragon,” the final judgment unfolds at least before a Great White Throne – Revelation 20:11-15)


Multiple Armageddons? – (Does Revelation portray several final “battles of Armageddon,” or the same battle seen from different perspectives? )

“Gog and Magog” Identified – (The book of Revelation identifies “Gog and Magog” – The nations from the “four corners of the Earth” that attack the “saints”)

Are There Multiple “Final” Judgments in Revelation? – (The three sevenfold series of Revelation all conclude with a final judgment scene at the end of the age)

One Final Battle – (The several “battle” scenes in Revelation all present the same final assault by Satan against the people of the Lamb)

Photo by Emiliano Arano on Pexels.com

Studies for Disciples of Jesus Christ

My Coupeville

Town of Coupeville on Penn Cove - Paradise Found

Beast Rising

Studies for Disciples of Jesus Christ

My Prophetic Reflections

Studies for Disciples of Jesus Christ

Disciples Global Network

Studies for Disciples of Jesus Christ

Revelation Answers

Studies for Disciples of Jesus Christ

%d bloggers like this: