One New Man – (By his death, Jesus has formed one covenant community, “one new Man,” based on faith in him by one and all)

Ekklésia – The Assembly – (The use of the term “church” or ekklésia is derived from the “assembly of Yahweh” gathered before the Tabernacle)

Priestly Kingdom – (Disciples reign with Jesus as “priests” who mediate His light to the world)

The Assembly, the Sanctuary of God – (The Apostle Paul consistently applies Temple language metaphorically to the church of Jesus Christ)

People of the Last Days – (The church is the battlefield where the final battle is being waged between the Lamb and the “Ancient Serpent,” Satan)

Neither Jew nor Greek – (In Galatians, Paul concludes that with the coming of Jesus the old social barriers are wholly inappropriate)

Seed of Abraham – (Jesus is the true “seed” of Abraham, and receipt of the inheritance is based on faith in Him)


Incomparable New Covenant – (Jesus inaugurated the promised and vastly superior new covenant, rendering the old one obsolete)

“Fulfillment Theology” – In Jesus – (The promises of God to Abraham and Israel find their fulfillment in Jesus)

The New Covenant Replaces the Old One – (The book of Hebrews contrasts the old covenant with the new one in Jesus)

New Covenant and New Creation – (The covenant promises find their ultimate fulfillment in the New Creation)

The Old Covenant Rendered Obsolete in the Son – (Hebrews 8:13With the arrival of the New Covenant, the Old Covenant is rendered obsolete)


Globe - Photo by Greg Rosenke on Unsplash

The mission of the Church – (Jesus tasked his disciples with proclaiming the gospel to all nations)

Reigning with Jesus – (Believers reign with Christ as priests who emulate his example)

Sign of the End – (It will not come until this gospel is proclaimed to all nations)

Preach the Gospel! – (The End will not come until the church completes its mission)

Spiritual Warfare – (Christians wage spiritual “warfare” through right conduct)

Cross - Photo by CRISTIANO DE ASSUNÇÃO on Unsplash

Power and Wisdom – (The proclamation of Christ crucified is God’s power and wisdom)


Language of the New Testament – (Was the New Testament composed in Greek or Hebrew?)

Bible Open - Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Hidden Mysteries Unveiled – (God’s mysteries are revealed in Jesus, especially in his death and resurrection)

Photo by Skitterphoto on

Insights into Bible Prophecy

The Last Days in light of the Death and Resurrection of Jesus

Disciples Global Network

Studies for Disciples of Jesus Christ

My Prophetic Reflections

My own story, plus reactions to developments in the Church

Final Word

The Word of the Son, the Word made Flesh

%d bloggers like this: